Made in Hong Kong

Sorry for the lack of posts. I’ve been away in Asia for most of December and came back just in time for Christmas.

I haven’t been back to Hong Kong in 6 years so it was about time to pay a visit again. I like to describe to people who haven’t been to Hong Kong that it’s like New York on speed. It’s a fun place to visit, amazing food, and spectacular shopping. Luckily for me my father lives there so going back is very convenient for me.

I tried looking for some interesting street art in HK but all I found, (at least in Causeway Bay), was a few wheatpaste art. There was a fantastic art installation in Times Square featuring Taiwanese illustrator/author, Jimmy Liao. His characters were brought to life in three-dimensional form. It was a really fun and magical installation.

wheatpaste art, Causeway Bay

graffiti art, Causeway Bay

wheatpaste art, Causeway Bay

Leave a comment