Arlo Jacob

1

One of my favorite candles is Modern Alchemy’s Speakeasy. I luv the smell of woodsy pipe tobacco and am always on the hunt for something that is close to it. Speakeasy is nice but it is always sold-out plus $50 for a candle is a bit too pricey for me. I’m so glad I took a chance with Arlo Jacob’s “The Courlander”. As soon as I read the description I knew this was the candle for me  annd it’s $38, not a bad price at all!

Hand-crafted with the essence of my grandfather’s 75 year-old tobacco recipe. Now you, too, can enjoy his signature combination of blended tobacco, anise seed, brown sugar, and a pinch of dried plum.

scents

This candle is much sweeter and milder than Speakeasy. I actually enjoy it more and I can really smell the notes of the dried plum. It is a very nostalgic smell for me, smells like my grandfather’s wooden cabinet where he had stored his wine gobblets and silverware.

Definitely a nice gift to a dude or someone like me that enjoys the smell of pipe tobacco.

*I also like Tom Ford’s Tobacco Vanille Parfum but gulp, $495?!?! I have a vile of it that I use sparingly. I recently bought Viktor & Rolf’s Spicebomb(1.7 oz for $75) that smells similar. It is the closest to Tobacco Vanille and I feel is more of a unisex scent than a men’s cologne.

One thought on “Arlo Jacob

Leave a Reply

