I’m on Fire//Bruce Springsteen

*1985, Born in the U.S.A.

Tell me now baby is he good to you
Can he do to you the things that I do
I can take you higher
I’m on fire

Sometimes it’s like someone took a knife baby
Edgy and dull and cut a six-inch valley
Through the middle of my soul

At night I wake up with the sheets soaking wet
And a freight train running through the
Middle of my head
Only you can cool my desire
I’m on fire

I feel like I’m literally “on fire”. It’s been soooo hot this whole week, I can’t wait for fall to arrive!

I’m off to Catalina this weekend, I’ve never been so I’m quite excited to do some zip-lining and bison watching, hahaha! Have a great weekend everyone!!

Leave a Reply

