Disney Part 2

I had the pleasure of going back to Disneyland again but this time however I went with some friends and got to go into California Adventure (which I haven’t been since it first opened) and have dinner at the exclusive Club 33.

We started in California Adventure first and since I’ve never been on the Tower of Terror, that was our first ride. Omg, that was sooooo fun but I’m not going to lie, it was pretty scary. One of our bags even flew up in the air as we were free-falling! After that we headed towards A Bug’s Life which was completely charming and cute. The big draw of course was Cars Land which everyone was talking about. I never saw the movie but the area where Cars Land was is reallllllly cool. The main ride was fun but I was really looking at the “fake” desert-like surroundings we were in. It looked so real that I almost believed I was out in the desert!

We had spent over 5 hours at that side of the park that when we finally made it into the main park we were only able to ride a few rides before our dinner reservations.

The dinner itself was good, not spectacular. I wasn’t overly impressed and I have to say our service was not that great. For a place that is so strict with its rules, dress codes, etc, we didn’t even get spoons when our bisque came. Our food was never explained to us (we all decided to go with the 5 course dinner), nor was our table ever cleaned off. My dinner along with two others was cold so we decided to have them warm it up. That took forever and my friend’s dinner was still cold so she sent it back a second time. The manager came by later and apologized for the problems and offered us a souvenir that you can only buy in the restaurant. I never looked in the showcase to see what was being offered but our friend Ken did. When asked what we wanted I thought to myself, “please pick the most expensive thing in the case please please please”. Ken says without missing a beat, “I would like the latte mug”. I wanted to die, a mug?!?! We were being asked on the spot and Ken kept assuring all of us that it was the best thing in the window so we ALL got the mug. As I left the restaurant I looked into the case and saw a pen set for $75, my mug…$25. LOL, oh well at least we got something. I still had a fun time and it was definitely memorable.

Leave a Reply

