Lazy Line Painter Jane//Belle & Sebastian

I luuuv it when she starts to sing!

1997, Lazy Line Painter Jane EP

Let’s see your kit for games
All the girls look the same
You are challenging style for running miles
You’re running miles in some boy’s jumper

Boo to the business world!
You know a girl who’s tax free
On her back and making plenty cash
While you are working for the joy of giving

You will have a boy tonight
You will have a boy tonight
On the last bus out of town
On the last bus out of town
You will have a boy tonight
You will have a girl tonight
And you hope that they will see
And you hope that they will see

I had the day off but only because I’m sick. I’ll be nursing this cold this weekend and hopefully finish a painting I promised for my sister. I’m hoping to give it to her by the time of her graduation.

Happy Friday and have a great weekend everyone, hope it’s more exciting than mine!

Leave a Reply

