No Distance Left to Run//Blur

An achingly beautiful song, one of my faves.

1999, 13

It’s over
You don’t need to tell me
I hope you’re with someone who makes you
feel safe in your sleeping tonight
I won’t kill myself, trying to stay in your life
I got no distance left to run

When you see me
Please turn your back and walk away
I don’t want to see you
‘Cos I know the dreams that you keep is wearing me
When your coming down, think of me here
I got no distance left to run

It’s over, I knew it would end this way
I hope you’re with someone who makes you feel
That this life is the night
And it settles down, stays around
Spends more time with you
I got no distance left to run

Have you seen No Distance Left to Run, the documentary that follows Blur around on their 2009 reunion tour? I really quite enjoyed it and is a must see for any Blur fans. I only wished I saw it on the big screen but I don’t think it ever got a proper release date here in the US. You can buy it here or watch it in parts on YouTube.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

