Funnel of Love//Wanda Jackson(w/Jack White)

Aww, Wanda is teenie next to Conan!

1961, Funnel of Love

Here I go,
Falling down, down, down,
My mind is a blank,
My head is spinning around and around,
As I go deep into the funnel of love.

It’s such a crazy, crazy feeling,
I get weak in the knees,
My poor old head is a reelin’,
As I go deep into the funnel of love.

I tried and I tried, to run and hide,
I even tried to run away,
You just can’t run from the funnel of love,
It’s gonna get you someday.

There really is no escaping all the Valentine decorations that are EVERYWHERE. People really go nuts for this holiday in February, well maybe people in love. I guess I should join in, so in celebration of the love month I’m gonna post only love songs for my ‘Oldies but Goodies’ (I may throw in a couple of heartbreak ones just to balance things out).

Leave a Reply

