Lemonade: a movie about laid-off creative minds and how they’ve redirected their lives.

Like many other countless creatives out there, I too was a “casualty of the recession.” At first I was surprised when I was given the pink slip since my boss had told me on numerous occasions that my job was secured. All I can say is me being laid off had been a blessing in disguise. It made me start my own company and now I am my own boss with my own hours and I am happy.

Lemonade is about starting over and getting inspired. I will definitely see the movie when it comes out!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

